Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available in the Library:
These books, along with many other titles, can be found in the Reference section of our library. Search the Library Online Catalog for additional resources.
The following databases will provide useful information for your research in Music:
Provides full-text access to over 3.2 million entries from over 400 reference titles
Contains over 100,000 e-books in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. There is a powerful user interface that includes highlighting, saved research, and automatic citations.
EBSCOhost is the primary online journal platform at VFCC. It contains 25 multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases. The following databases within EBSOChost will be particularly helpful for research in Music and Music Education: Academic Search Complete; eBooks Academic Collection, Education Research Complete; ERIC; Music Index; and Professional Development Collection.
This collection contains the complete archived holdings of over 1,100 scholarly, full-text journals. New titles and disciplines are added regularly. The capacity for searching across disciplines opens up vast possibilities for scholarship and research.
Naxos Music Library
Listen to more than 43,000 CDs and 616,000 tracks of music. Over 500 CDs are added each month.
Naxos Music Library - Jazz
Listen to more than 100,000 tracks of jazz music, over 9,000 albums and 32,000 artists.
Naxos Sheet Music
This resource provides free access to over 45,000 sheet music titles to download and print.
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online is an integrated music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (second edition) and several new Oxford resources.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and film-making. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students.