Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available in the Library:
These books, along with many other titles, can be found in our library. Search the Library Online Catalog for additional resources.
These websites will be useful to you when doing research for Church/Worship music:
This website is an online hymn and worship music database for worship leaders, hymnologists, and amateur hymn lovers alike. You can search or browse hymns by title, tune, meter, key, scripture reference, and more.
John Wesley’s Poetry and Hymn Collections
This online collection provides the full text of all of John Wesley’s edited volumes of poetry and hymns, including a manuscript collection done during his student years at Oxford.
Hymns and Hymnology: Christian Classics Ethereal Library
This website has full-text hymnals available online. They just include the lyrics, not the music.
Hymn Tune Index
This website is a comprehensive census of tunes associated with English-language hymns found in sources printed in or before the year 1820.
This website is an online resource and community for worship leaders. Membership is free, just sign up to access sheet music, articles, videos and more.
Worship Leader Magazine
Worship Leader is a resource for the curators of worship—pastors, worship leaders, musicians, vocalists, sound and visual techs, technology stewards, artists—always pointing them toward the one true worship leader, Jesus Christ, through theological, multimedia, and educational tools.
The Hymn Society in the United States and Canada
The Hymn Society's website includes links to the full-texts of The hymn and The Papers of the Hymn Society.
Calvin Institute of Christian Worship Resource Library
Their resource library contains articles, outlines, guides, slideshows, audio, and video to equip and enrich your worship.