Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available in the SRC:
These books, along with many other titles, can be found in the circulating collection of the SRC. Click on the cover to view the book in Amazon. Click on the title to go the record in the SRC Online Catalog.
The following databases will provide useful information for your research in digital media and communications:
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 3.5 million full-text entries from over 600 reference titles.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Contains over 130,000 full-text e-books in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. There is a powerful user interface that includes highlighting, bookmarking and automatic citations.
EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost is the primary online journal and e-book platform at VFCC. It contains 29 multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases. The following databases within EBSOChost will be particularly helpful for research in Digital Media: Academic Search Complete and Communication & Mass Media Complete, and e-Book Academic Collection for full-text books. Communication and Mass Media Database highly recommended.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This collection contains the complete archived holdings of over 1,100 scholarly, full-text journals. New titles and disciplines are added regularly. The capacity for searching across disciplines opens up vast possibilities for scholarship and research.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis Academic contains full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, and legal publications. Digital Media researchers may find the legal and news information particularly useful.