Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available in the Library:
These books, plus many more, can all be found in the Reference section of our library. Search the Library Online Catalog to find additional resources.
These databases will be useful for you in your research:
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 3.2 million entries from over 400 reference titles
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Contains over 100,000 e-books in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. There is a powerful user interface that includes highlighting, saved research, and automatic citations.
EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost is the primary online journal and e-book platform at UVF. It contains multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases. Access over 50,000 full-text journal titles and over 130,000 full-text e-books on this platform.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This collection contains the complete archived holdings of over 1,100 scholarly, full-text journals. New titles and disciplines are added regularly. The capacity for searching across disciplines opens up vast possibilities for scholarship and research.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Biblical Studies is a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history.
Theological Research Exchange Network This link opens in a new window
TREN provides free, full-text access to over 6,800 theses, dissertations and conference papers in the field of theology.
Logos Bible Software Training
The Church Ministries Department developed a list of resources related to diversity in some of the areas studied in the department.
Library of Congress
This will show you the call number ranges of books in the religion section: