Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases will be useful for you in your research:
Provides full-text access to over 3.2 million entries from over 400 reference titles
EBSCOhost is the primary online journal and e-book platform at UVF. It contains multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases. Access over 50,000 full-text journal titles and over 130,000 full-text e-books on this platform.
Education Research Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
The Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints contains full-text resources on current issues. This online library investigates current issues and topics from a number of perspectives.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Gain insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.
This collection contains the complete archived holdings of over 1,100 scholarly, full-text journals. New titles and disciplines are added regularly. The capacity for searching across disciplines opens up vast possibilities for scholarship and research.
Available in the Library:
These books can all be found in the Reference section of our library. Search the Library Online Catalog for additional resources.
Library of Congress
This will show you the call number ranges of books in the education section: