Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available in the Library:
These books, along with other titles, can be found in the Reference section of the Library, and can be used for research while in the Library. Click on the title to go to the record in the Library Online Catalog.
Note : These titles do not circulate, and may not be checked out of the library.
These databases will be useful to you in your research:
Provides full-text access to over 3.2 million entries from over 400 reference titles
Contains over 130,000 full-text e-books in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. There is a powerful user interface that includes highlighting, bookmarking and automatic citations.
EBSCOhost is the primary online journal and e-book platform at UVF. It contains 28 multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases. Be sure to consult SportDiscus, as well as e-Book Academic Collection for full-text books.
This collection contains the complete archived holdings of over 1,100 scholarly, full-text journals. New titles and disciplines are added regularly.
Contains full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, and legal publications.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Contains full-text resources on current issues. This online library investigates current issues and topics from a number of perspectives.
Sports Business Journal
Sports Business Daily
Sports Business Daily is an online magazine addressing current topics in the sports world
Circulating Books in the Library:
Here are some of the books that are available to be checked out. Click on the title to go to the record in the Library Online Catalog.
Sport Management Websites
Here are some websites that will help as you research various aspects of sport management.
An internationally recognized multimedia resource for people in the sport industry.
College Sports Business News
"CSBN monitors and publishes the stories in the college sports business world as they develop." They "posts only the information that is of importance to college sports administrators and professionals."
ESPNU College Sports
ESPN's college sports network includes news, scores, columns, video and audio highlights, podcasts and live streaming of games.
The Institute for Diversity and Ethics in Sport (TIDES)
Housed at the University of Central Florida, "the Institute for Diversity and Ethics in Sport (TIDES) serves as a comprehensive resource for issues related to gender and race in amateur, collegiate and professional sports."
The Sports Journal
Published by the United States Sports Academy, this journal focuses on current information in the field of sports and management.
Sports Management Resources Library
Developed by professional sports consultants, this library contains articles, FAQ's, management tools and useful links.
Team Marketing Report (TMR)
"The leading publisher of sports marketing and sponsorship information used daily by executives from collegiate and professional sports properties, sponsor companies, marketing agencies and media partners."
Sport Management - Ethics
The following websites discuss morality and ethics in sports:
Here are some sport management associations and organizations that may be of interest to you:
International Association of Venue Managers
Representing "public assembly venues from around the globe, IAVM Active members include managers and senior executives from auditorium, arenas, convention centers, exhibit halls, stadiums, performing arts theaters, and amphitheaters."
National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)
The NCAA, "provides educational services to coaches and athletics administrators, manage financial systems for the membership and conduct research into the experiences of those involved in college sports."
National Sports Law Institute (NSLI)
Housed at Marquette University, "it's mission is to be the leading national educational and research institute for the study of legal, ethical, and business issues affecting amateur and professional sports from both an academic and practical perspective."
North American Society for Sport Management (NASSM)
"The purpose of the North American Society for Sport Management is to promote, stimulate, and encourage study, research, scholarly writing, and professional development in the area of sport management...."
Sport Marketing Association
"Founded in 2002, the Sport Marketing Association has led the effort in developing and expanding the body of knowledge in sport marketing by providing forums for professional interaction among practitioners, academics, and students dedicated to the sport marketing industry."
Stadium Managers Association
"Promotes professional, efficient and state-of-the-art management of stadiums around the world. Our members are administrators and operations personnel from teams, colleges and universities, facility managers and public sports authorities, and suppliers to the industry. It is a member driven organization where stadium managers and vendors collaborate on issues and solutions that enhance the safety, profitability, and service of their facilities."
Women's Sports Foundation
the Women's Sports Foundation "is dedicated to advancing the lives of girls and women through sports and physical activity."
Sport Management Blogs
Sports Management Resources Blog
Begun in 2013, these articles are written by professional sports management consultants.
The Sports Economist
"The Sports Economist is produced by a group of scholars who apply economic thinking to sports. TSE provides commentary and links to issues in the news, along with an occasional essay."