Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Business LibGuide!
This guide can help you with your research in the fields of Accounting, Economics, Finance, Management, Marketing and Public Relations, Small Business, and Sports Management!
Don't forget, you can always make an appointment with a librarian for additional research help. Stop by the Library, call (610) 917-2001, or send us an e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org to set up an appointment.
These databases will be useful to you in your research:
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 3.2 million entries from over 600 reference titles
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Contains over 130,000 full-text e-books in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. There is a powerful user interface that includes highlighting, bookmarking and automatic citations.
EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost is the primary online journal and e-book platform at UVF. It contains multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases. Access over 50,000 full-text journal titles and over 130,000 full-text e-books on this platform.
Gale Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text resources on current issues. This online library investigates current issues and topics from a number of perspectives.
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This collection contains the complete archived holdings of over 1,100 scholarly, full-text journals. New titles and disciplines are added regularly.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, and legal publications.
The Business Department uses The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th edition. More information on APA Style can be found here.
Dean, Business and Program Innovation
Dr. Troy Gearhart
Department Chair, Business