Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global News and Travel Warnings
To get a good idea of what is going on before you visit, check these websites:
International Travel Information
The US State Department provides resources for travelers, including travel documents, alerts and warnings, and emergency information for travel to foreign countries.
CDC Travelers' Health Notices
The CDC posts travel health precautions and other health information you should know if you are traveling.
World news from world newspapers.
English translations of thousands of world newspapers at your fingertips.
Assemblies of God Missions Resources
Here are some resources about AG Missions:
Intercultural Studies Research Websites
These websites will be useful to you when doing research for Intercultural Studies:
The Association of Religion Data Archives
Data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations); national, state, county, and metro areas.
Missions and World Christianity Resources
Yale University's list of links to Missions and World Christianity resources.
International Bulletin of Missionary Research
The IBMR includes in-depth analyses of worldwide Christianity and mission-focused book reviews.
Global Mapping International: Research
Here you will find a list of websites, articles, books, tools and other resources about missions research that GMI finds helpful or pertinent.
Missionary Care Resources
This site provides resources for missions and mental health, including brochures, e-books, a resource database, and reentry resources.
MisLinks is a web-based directory focused on offering helpful links to web-based resources for missionaries, mission pastors, teachers, researchers, students of mission and mission agencies.
Country Profiles and Intercultural Information
These websites can give you information about different countries and cultures:
BBC News Country Profiles
A guide to the history, politics, and economic backgrounds of countries, territories, and international organizations.
CIA World Factbook
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issued for 266 world entities.
Full text access to updated US State Department publications about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of different countries and territories.
Country Profiles - Guides to Culture, Etiquette, Customs and Protocol
Understanding other people's languages, cultures, etiquettes and taboos is of great value to the traveller or visiting business person. Topics include language, useful phrases, the society, culture, business and social etiquettes.
This website uses our country as a comparison tool to compare living conditions in America to those of another. They also have a visualization tool that helps to demonstrate the impact of a disaster.
Resources on Non-Christian Religions
Here are some good websites if you are looking for information on non-Christian religions:
This BBC website gives basic information on different religions, including their beliefs, history, holy days, and rites. Some of the religions featured include Buddhism, Hinduism, Islam, Paganism, and many more.
Heart of Hinduism
This educational resource that explains the Hindu tradition is produced by practitioners of the tradition.
Atheism: A Rough History of Disbelief
This three-part documentary traces the history of religious skepticism and disbelief from the skepticism of Greek and Roman philosophers to the Deism of Enlightenment intellectuals and the emergence of explicit atheism in the writings of the 18th century to present day.
Islam - Religion, Beliefs, Practices
This site from Britannica provides basic information about the Islamic religion and beliefs.
This BBC site gives information about the Jewish religion and beliefs.
Mission Finder’s mission is to list every Christian organization in the world on one website to network the Christian community. They provide every organization with their own web page to document its efforts and help each organization carry out its mission by connecting them with local volunteers, global missionaries and financial donors.
Joshua Project focuses on providing information concerning the least-reached peoples of the world. Prayer needs, demographic information, and information on available evangelism resources are included.
This website provides resources and ways you can be praying for missions around the world.
Lausanne is a "worldwide movement that mobilizes evangelical leaders to collaborate for worldwide evangelization." Their website provides access to information about their gatherings, a variety of publications and documents, multimedia resources, and more.
World Council of Churches
World Council of Churches is a fellowship of 349 churches which seek unity among Christians. Ecumenical in their views and approach, the World Council of Churches provides a variety of resources and programs for Christians around the world.