Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available at the Library:
These books, plus many others, are available at our library:
Books on Pentecostalism
Here is a list of recommended books on Pentecostalism:
Assemblies of God History
Flower Pentecostal Heritage Center
As the official archives, research center, and museum of the Assemblies of God, the FPHC is dedicated to preserving and sharing materials relating to the Assemblies of God and the broader Pentecostal and charismatic movements. Their website includes free research tools, including digitized pages of indexed periodicals, historic photographs, and audio and video clips available for download. In addition, users may search the online catalog to the collection.
History : AGTV
Learn about Assemblies of God Heritage on this video channel through history spotlights that focus on specific events or people, historic films, and recorded oral history interviews.
Enrichment Journal Spring 2006
About half of the articles in the Spring 2006 edition of Enrichment Journal are available full-text online. Also at this site are additional eye-witness accounts of the Azusa Street Revival.
Flickr: iFPHC's Photostream
This is the official flickr page of the Flower Pentecostal Heritage Center. Included are photographs of individuals, such as Smith Wigglesworth and the Flower Family; events, such as Azusa Street and the First General Council; and themes, such as baptisms and tent meetings.
312 Azusa Street
This website explores the historical Azusa Street revival and William J. Seymour, the revival leader.
Consortium of Pentecostal Archives
The Consortium of Pentecostal Archives (CPA) is a collaborative effort initiated by repositories of Pentecostal archival materials to make their materials accessible online. Their digital collections are Pentecostal newspapers that are available to search full-text online.
American Experience: Sister Aimee
This is the companion site to the American Experience program on Aimee Semple McPherson. It includes photos and a transcript of the documentary.
The History of the The Foursquare Church
This website gives the history of the Foursquare Church, a Pentecostal denomination that resulted from the dynamic evangelistic ministry of Aimee Semple McPherson, who opened the historic Angelus Temple in 1923.
GloPent : European Research Network on Global Pentecostalism
GloPent is dedicated to the study of Global Pentecostal and Charismatic Christianity. This website contains information on research projects, relevant links, a collection of academic papers, and free access to their online journal, all of which can be searched easily.
Language, Charisma, and Creativity: The Ritual Life of A Religious Movement
This full-text, online book is about Charismatic Renewal and a history of its development during the roughly thirty years of its existence. He describes the movement's internal diversity as well as its international extent, emphasizing Charismatic identity and the transformation of space and time in Charismatic daily life.
This website is about the history of the Vineyard Church.
The Charismatic Movement and the Churches
This article is an introduction to the Pentecostal/Charismatic movement and discusses how churches around the world have has to adjust to the existence of the Charismatic movement.
The following archival repositories do not have much available on their websites, but you can still contact them for information: